Released: Sept. 12, 2006

Buy this CD

With this CD, expand our repertoire beyond old-time country, bluegrass, southern gospel, fiddle tunes and country blues. On “Two-Timin'” listeners will hear western swing, a capella, honky tonk and even a baroque lullaby.

Track Listing:

1. Cuckoo [traditional] 3:27
2. Grandma Was a Cropduster [B. Peirce] 2:48
3. The Night You Hung the Moon [M. Clayberg] 3:32
4. Calling My Children Home [Lawson/Waller/Yates] 2:50
5. Old Yeller Dog [traditional] 2:25
6. The Storm [C. Fox, M. Clayberg] 3:35
7. A Tale of the Week [R. Clayberg] 3:19
8. Same Old Day [C. Fox, M. Clayberg] 2:58
9. Wayfaring Stranger [traditional] 4:06
10. Red Eye Home [B. Hardesty] 2:59
11. Glory Land [traditional] 2:31
12. Tombigbee Waltz/High Up on Tug [traditional] 3:09
13. Darlin’ Corey [traditional] 3:16
14. The Longest Train [traditional] 4:34
15. But You Don’t Love Me [M. Clayberg, B. Hardesty] 4:05
16. The Seventh Day [C. Fox] 3:07
17. Wither’s Rocking Hymn [traditional] 4:39

All original songs were written by members of Dead Men’s Hollow with the following two exceptions: “Calling My Children Home” (Fauquier Music, BMI / ZAP Publishing Co., BMI) and “A Tale of the Week” (Dr. R. P. Clayberg).

Buy this CD: 

Two-Timin’ is available in your local record store world-wide courtesy of Burnside Distribution Corporation.

You may buy the CD straight from us by credit card or PayPal. Simply click the link below. Easy!

Or you may order the CD straight from us by mail. Please send a check for $15 per copy made payable to “Dead Men’s Hollow” at the address below:

Dead Men’s Hollow
14120 A Lee Highway #175
Centreville, VA 20122

Digital downloads:

Purchase CD online:
  CD Baby

The CD may also be purchased at our shows.


Recording: “Two-Timin'” was engineered, produced and mixed by Chris Murphy of RHL Audio both in Studio DCue Recording Studios in Falls Church, VA (track 17) and at “home” in Clifton, VA (tracks 1-16). Mr. Murphy has 30 years of recording experience and counts the Discovery Channel, Disney and Fox as clients. 

Mastering: The CD was mastered by GRAMMY winner Charlie Pilzer at Airshow in Springfield, VA. Mr. Pilzer won his award re-mastering “The Anthology of American Folk Music” for Smithsonian Folkways in 1997.

Guests: Dan Mazer played banjo on tracks 2, 7 and 11 and Ron Goad joined us for our “Angel Band”. The rest is us with one track each per voice or instrument.