Forever True

Released: April 2005

Buy this CD

In April of 2005 Acoustic Americana released our first full-length CD, “Forever True.” We recorded nine self-penned original songs and six traditionals. We’re very proud of the results and think you’ll love the CD.

Track Listing:

1. My Latest Sun is Sinking Fast [trad.] (3:36)
2. Forever True [M. Clayberg] (2:24)
3. Color Me [B. Hardesty / M. Clayberg] (5:19)
4. Barroom Angel [M. Clayberg] (3:37)
5. Blue and Lonesome [M. Clayberg] (2:45)
6. Groundhog [trad.] (2:40)
7. Join Me in Drinkin’ [M. Clayberg] (2:26)
8. Gone [C. Fox] (3:59)
9. The Blackest Crow [trad.] (3:40)
10. Southbound Train [C. Fox / M. Clayberg] (2:50)
11. Kid on My Knee [B. Hardesty] (3:02)
12. Red-Haired Boy [trad.] (2:33)
13. Down in the Valley to Pray [trad.] (3:08)
14. Goodbye to You [M. Clayberg] (3:23)
15. Roll in My Sweet Baby’s Arms [trad.] (2:31)

All original songs were written by members of Dead Men’s Hollow.

Buy this CD:

You may buy the CD straight from us by credit card or PayPal. Simply click the link below. Easy!

Or you may order the CD straight from us by mail. Please send a check for $15 per copy made payable to “Dead Men’s Hollow” at the address below:

Dead Men’s Hollow
5746 Union Mill Road
PMB 155
Clifton, VA 20124

Digital downloads:

Purchase CD online:
CD Baby

The CD may also be purchased at our shows.

Awards: “Forever True” earned two 2005 Washington Area Music Association “Wammie” awards:

  • Best Bluegrass Recording
  • Best Debut Recording (across all genres)

More info: Washington Post Article


Recording: “Forever True” was engineered, produced and mixed by Chris Murphy of RHL Audio both in the Red Room at Cue Recording Studios in Falls Church, Virginia and at “home” in Clifton, Virginia. Mr. Murphy has nearly 30 years of recording experience, having worked with a wide variety of artists ranging from Barbra Streisand to 2-Live Crew.

Mastering: The CD was mastered by GRAMMY winner Charlie Pilzer at Airshow in Springfield, VA. Mr. Pilzer won his award re-mastering “The Anthology of American Folk Music” for Smithsonian Folkways in 1997.

Guests: Dan Mazer played masterful dobro and banjo on one and four tracks, respectively. Ron Goad played percussion on another. Otherwise what you hear is us … one track each per voice or instrument.