Angels’ Share


Released: Sept. 14, 2010

Buy this CD

For years, fans have been asking Dead Men’s Hollow to record a gospel CD. At long last, the group’s 4th release – “Angels’ Share” – is here!

In true Dead Men’s Hollow tradition, Angels’ Share presents the group’s own original music through beautiful, close-harmony vocals and rich acoustic instrumentation. Angels’ Share takes that tradition and combines it with southern gospel, blues, and country influences to create the group’s unique, unmistakable sound.

Angels’ Share is a warm, spiritual bluegrass CD with something for everyone.

Track Listing:

1. Satan Get Behind Me (A. Nazarov)
2. Ballad of the Four Chaplains (A. Nazarov)
3. Prodigal Days (J. Creason)
4. Make Sure That You’re Right With the Lord (B. Hardesty)
5. Angel on Horseback (C. Fox, M. Clayberg)
6. Revival (C. Fox, M. Clayberg)
7. I’m Not Walkin’ Alone (M. Cochran)
8. Jerusalem to Jericho (A. Nazarov)
9. When Jesus Wept (W. Billings)
10. Going Home (P. Duniho)
11. Hallelujah (C. Fox)

All original songs were written by members of Dead Men’s Hollow.

Buy this CD:

Angels’ Share is available in your local record store world-wide courtesy of Burnside Distribution Corporation.

Or you may order the CD straight from us by mail. Please send a check for $15 per copy made payable to “Dead Men’s Hollow” at the address below:

Dead Men’s Hollow
5746 Union Mill Road
PMB 155
Clifton, VA 20124

Digital downloads:

Purchase CD online:
  CD Baby

The CD may also be purchased at our shows.

Awards: “Angels’ Share” earned a 2010 Washington Area Music Association “Wammie” award:

  • Best Bluegrass Recording

  • Credits

    Recording:“Angels’ Share” was engineered, produced and mixed by Chris Murphy of RHL Audio entirely at “home” in Clifton, Virginia. Mr. Murphy has 30 years of recording experience and counts the Discovery Channel, Disney and Fox as clients.

    Mastering:The CD was mastered by Will Shenk at National Media Services in Front Royal, Virginia.